I AM AT CHOICE IN THE MOMENT

What I feel like saying is … I feel at peace and serene. Life is full of love and blessings. I am grateful with all that I have today; family, wealth, health, love and happiness.

I was blessed to meet an amazing mind power guru in London recently, John Kehoe, the author of Mind Power into the 21st Century. I remembered a beautiful story that he shared with the crowd. From my memory : There were two monks walking through a village; one old and one young. They were both in silent most times, appreciating and pondering the beauty of God’s creation. After walking for some time, they came to a river. The river was quite wide. At the riverbank, there was a beautiful woman. When she saw the two monks, she quickly asked them if they could help her to cross the river. She was afraid of the water and its current. Both monks looked at each other and nobody said anything. Both remembered the vow that they took beforehand that they were not supposed to have any contact with any women.The woman kept pleading them to help her. When they were about to cross the river, the old monk scooped the woman without any word, carried her in his hands crossing the river, and put her back on the other side of the bank. She was very happy and grateful for his help. She thanked him for that. He did not say anything and continued walking with the young monk. One hour passed. Two hours passed. Three hours passed. Both were walking in silent. Nothing was said. Four hours passed and the young monk turned his head to the old monk. His face was red. He was very furious. He said, “Brother, I could not believe what you did just now. How could you carry that woman to cross the river?” The old monk quietly spoke, “My brother, I put her down at the riverbank more than four hours ago. How come you still carry her with you all along?”

This story is afresh in my mind. It reminds me of past is past and real-time is now. Most importantly, I am at CHOICE in the moment. I invite YOU to put your past behind, let go of all the negative thoughts and non-supportive beliefs, and make a new choice now and move on. “My place is HERE and my time is NOW”.

“Every human has four endowments – self awareness, conscience, independent will and creative imagination. These give us the ultimate human freedom. The power to CHOOSE, to RESPOND, to CHANGE” ~Stephen R. Covey.

~Dr Sawiah Jusoh

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Tweets that mention I AM AT CHOICE IN THE MOMENT « i Am InSpIrEd! -- Topsy.com

Leave a comment